The Commissioners
   Contact Us
   News Releases
   Proposed Electoral
     Districts with Populations
   Descriptions of Proposed
     Electoral Districts
   Proposed List of





This site contains information on the 2006 Commission only.

For the 2015 Commission, please visit the new Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission Website

The Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission is appointed by the Lieutenant-Governor in Council and operates under the Electoral Boundaries Act. The Commission reports to the Minister of Justice. In the calendar year 2006, the Commission is charged with the responsibility of preparing a report to the Minister setting out its recommendations for the division of the Province into 48 proposed 1-member districts and submitting that report before the end of the calendar year.

The physical office of the Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission will exist until shortly after the submission of its report. It is anticipated the report will be posted either on the Department of Justice website under "Publications", on this website under "Reports", or both.  Therefore, any inquiries related to the electoral districts may be referred to the Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, 1-877-729-7987, http://www.elections.gov.nl.ca/elections.


Last Updated January 25, 2007