The Commissioners
   Contact Us
   News Releases
   Proposed Electoral
     Districts with Populations
   Descriptions of Proposed
     Electoral Districts
   Proposed List of




 The Commissioners

Hon. John J. O'Neill, Chairperson

Hon. John O'Neill is a retired Judge of the Supreme Court of Newfoundland and Labrador. He was appointed Chair of this Commission by the Chief Justice of Newfoundland and Labrador under Section 3(3) of the Electoral Boundaries Act.

Robert J. Aylward, Vice-Chair

Robert J. Aylward represents the Progressive Conservative Party of Newfoundland and Labrador. Bob is a former Member of the House of Assembly (Kilbride District), and served as a Cabinet Minister. He was also a Newfoundland Land Surveyor. Bob currently operates a farm in the Kilbride area.

Julie Eveleigh

Julie Eveleigh is a retired teacher who lives in Comfort Cove, Notre Dame Bay. She was appointed to the Commission as a representative from rural Newfoundland and Labrador. Julie is a former member of the Board of the College of the North Atlantic and Mayor of the Town of Comfort Cove-Newstead.

Roger Grimes

Roger Grimes represents the Liberal Party of Newfoundland and Labrador on the Commission. Roger was an elected politician for 16 years and a teacher for 16 years prior to that. He served as a Cabinet Minister in five different portfolios and also as Premier of the Province from 2001-2003.

Cle Newhook

Cle Newhook is a marketing consultant and part-time Director of Landscape Newfoundland and Labrador. He is known in the Province for his involvement in the Ocean Ranger Foundation and as a Leader of the New Democratic Party. Before that he directed community development and community educational programs in deprived inner city areas of England where he was also chair of the nation-wide British Association of Settlements and Social Action Centre. He and his wife Deborah reside in St. John's.

Last Updated: January 25, 2007